Streamlight Stylus PRO: Tactical Flashlight Review & Demo


An affordable but high quality light used for wilderness, tactical, and every day carry applications. I compare the “Stylus PRO” model against the original Streamlight “Stylus”. I share my opinion of the light, and demonstrate the intensity. This light would be an excellent addition to your basic survival kit or back up for your bug out bag/ 72 hour kit. Would also make a great pocket light for EDC. More Outdoor Survival Videos Coming Soon!! Thanks

25 Comments on "Streamlight Stylus PRO: Tactical Flashlight Review & Demo"

  1. gabeus2010 | June 26, 2010 at 7:26 am |

    Great light, i have been using for few months for my everyday carry. Didnt care for holster it came with. Nice review

  2. whats better this or the polystylus?

  3. I have one of these lights and when it works it is bright for its size, but the damn thing is picky about working!!! I bought it from Bass Pro shops about three months ago and I really should send it back to Streamlight!

  4. Excellent review! Now I want one…. 🙂

  5. Very bright for size. Just got one and I’m very happy. Brighter then my mag lite and smaller.

  6. Yea i have one of these lights and they are guuuuuuuuuuuuureat lights lol

  7. i like the maglite solitare better

  8. 2:02 lol! What’s a “buh-un”?

  9. ApocalypticRedIX | June 26, 2010 at 11:13 am |

    where??

  10. boonie1994 | June 26, 2010 at 11:31 am |

    you can find these for only $15

  11. Bad-ass flashlight. I have the streamlight microstream and am definitely going to get the stylus pro. I also want to give these as gifts.

  12. I like fenix but these are pretty kewl..

  13. SuperHarmless | June 26, 2010 at 12:11 pm |

    These are great little flashlights. Good review.

  14. where are streamlight flashlights made ??….. in china???

  15. I don’t remember seeing any LED light that had a rotating bezel like a Maglite to focus the beam…

  16. great video Ryan i just picked one up to add to my bugout bag thought it would compliment my fenix lights for a quick simplistic light.for the pocket and the bag.

  17. Ryan another great vid, the stylus pro looks like a great like i have the stylus and the micro stream. The stylus is not meant to be a big powerful light BTW.

  18. lucky7biker | June 26, 2010 at 2:22 pm |

    Nice video ryan, your videos are so full of true information I guess thats why people like your vids so much and you have alot of experience. Thank You

  19. electroapprentice | June 26, 2010 at 2:56 pm |

    I’ve been looking for a review on one of these lights . I think ill get one now. Thanks!

  20. NationalResistance | June 26, 2010 at 3:35 pm |

    good video

  21. BRITsniperOPS06 | June 26, 2010 at 3:54 pm |

    great vid great info thanks para111

  22. Thanks Bro. I think this light would serve that purpose very well.

  23. roninrunnin | June 26, 2010 at 5:01 pm |

    Thanks for all these vids. Really appreciated. Great Work, Keep it up!

  24. Survivalist2008 | June 26, 2010 at 5:07 pm |

    Great vid, keep ’em coming.

  25. awesome vid .. and great review. keep up the good work..

Comments are closed.