Maxpedition Merlin Folding Backpack 360 Degree Review


A Maxpedition folding backpack found at www.maxpedition.com. Rolls up like a rollypoly dump pouch but then zippers shut. Opens up to a 1080 cu. in. full sized backpack. Great for storing in a car, bring along in your luggage, for day trips and short excursions.

22 Comments on "Maxpedition Merlin Folding Backpack 360 Degree Review"

  1. @HACKTCAVEMAN I appreciate that. Yeah, I’m looking at some fishing gear packs now and all I can get on the entire internet is the same single stock photo of the bag. Argh!

  2. @TellinYouLikeItIs haha, you know, one of these times a black bear is going to walk through the background. Seriously!! So glad I can help with my reviews. That’s what its all about. I enjoy it too!

  3. Great video

  4. SpiritofAdventure22 | September 1, 2010 at 8:04 am |

    does the straps cut in to the sholders

  5. TellinYouLikeItIs | September 1, 2010 at 8:46 am |

    Be honest now, you set the cameras up in the woods because you are trying to catch evidence of bigfoot.

    Seriously though, I have watched all your reviews and wanted to say thank you. I have gotten a couple of Maxpedition’s products and am fully impressed. I think you do a great job reviewing them and allow someone to make an informed decision on what would work best for them. Thanks again, would also love to see more reviews from you in the future when you get the time.

  6. HACKTCAVEMAN | September 1, 2010 at 8:57 am |

    Awesome review! Thanks for going into detail. I wish the companies themselves did this good on advertising. I just built my second BOB, a Condor 3-day, and I also just bought an Eberlestock G-4, so I do want this Merlin for an E&E attachment. Keep up the great work!

  7. Thanks for another great review. I’m glad I saw your review. I’ve been looking at the Rollypolly series of folding daypack sort of thing. The Merlin looks really big, almost too big, for a secondary daypack attachment.
    Thanks again.
    James

  8. survivalistboards | September 1, 2010 at 10:31 am |

    Looks like it needs some PALS on the side towards the bottom.

  9. I live 30mins from south padre island so it would make a sweet beach pack…..

  10. haha I never wanted a NeatFreak until I saw GearBuyersGuide make one. Now I have one. 🙂 It’s replaced my Proteus for EDC, for now, and is working well for me. I still need to get some kind of pouch for the outside as the outside pockets get tight and can’t fit my keys or phone. Stay tuned, I’ll see if I can get a review done for ya! -Roz

  11. tacticaltradecraft | September 1, 2010 at 12:51 pm |

    Remember that the purpose of this backpack is NOT for heavy duty use!

  12. i’ve been watching your vids you do an awesome job especially in details of each item any chance you can make one on the max neat freak real curious on this bag but no vids here on youtube on it. thanks!!!!!!!! keep up the excellent work!!!!

  13. TrollKing2009 | September 1, 2010 at 1:46 pm |

    omg those shoulder straps look like shit

  14. That pack is way cool! Nice review!

  15. stealthyspider | September 1, 2010 at 2:16 pm |

    Great review, I have been thinking of getting one of the fold up backpacks as a day pack.
    🙂

  16. bryandenehy76 | September 1, 2010 at 3:01 pm |

    WOW! That will be the next thing I order from Maxpedition. Great review Ros as always, keep em’ comin.

  17. What a cool pack…Got to have one for my jeep..Thanks for the VID and very good review.

  18. Kewl Bag/Pack.

    Oh, and another good video!

  19. Cool pack .

  20. I have not seen this before either. Great review once again.

    Thanks!

  21. AndrewXAnarchy | September 1, 2010 at 5:36 pm |

    I’ve never seen this product before. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.

  22. awsome video Roz once agian 5/5 from me

    Best regards
    peter nielsen
    viking-survival

Comments are closed.