25 Comments on "Maxpedition Janus Extension Pocket 360 Degree Review"

  1. WiccaIsGood | August 21, 2010 at 7:12 pm |

    @RoscoeBa can’t believe i never came back to comment on this, but no the XD subcompact does not fit in the janus. however if someone had a Ruger LCP i believe that would fit beautifully with room to spare. today i bought a Remora & i plan to add my M1 waist pack to it like you showed in 1 of your other vids. i always use your vids as reference before making a purchase. thanks for making life a little easier!!!

  2. edgedweapon88 | August 21, 2010 at 7:31 pm |

    Thank you so much for posting this video. All of you videos have been a huge help! Thanks again.

  3. Great review of one of my fav Maxped pouches. Use the Janus on my Fatboy and plan to put another one on my wish list to accompany a Falcon II. Just wondering….cream style or whole kernel corn? Keep the great reviews coming…

  4. I’ve watched a couple videos describing how people use the webbing on the front. Usually it is described as an area to hold something like a rolled up poncho or a pair of gloves or something else of similar material that you want accessible and don’t necesarily need or want to stuff inside your pack…. I think of it as one more extra piece of engineering that sets Maxpedition products on the top shelf for versatlity πŸ™‚

  5. Awesome that you showed how it can be attached to other bags, I was considering getting one and attaching it to my Fatboy to hold sunglasses. I’ll consider it more seriously now.

  6. FatDaddy4Fun | August 21, 2010 at 9:37 pm |

    You pronounced it the way Maxpedition advertises it. I slip a flat compass on a lanyard up into that area that you mentioned you hadn’t found a use for yet. I wear mine on the Jumbo and the Fat Boy. The string webs on the outside secure my Binoculars, and I put a hand held two-way radio inside, The dual zippers help with the antenna protruding. I have also run my Iphone and ear buds from the pack, high on the strap as you demonstrate, 5 starz chick! Great video. You are very thorough.

  7. Thx Lupus! it’s funny you bring this up because this video was the first time I was really going to call Maxpedition customer service and actually ask them how to prounounce it! Seems like alot of their product names could be interesting Wikipedia reads! Thx – Roz

  8. Nice review – Thanks for the well laid out info. One thing though, it sounds really strange to hear Janus pronounced like Janice. Phonetically it is like “JAY NUSS” – Janus was a God who could see the future and the past, therefore depicted with two heads looking both ways. The layout of the buckles on the Janus go both directions and therefore it is a funny and apt product name. Keep up the great reviews.

  9. WiccaIsGood | August 21, 2010 at 11:08 pm |

    i love my jumbo versipack. it’s great for metal detecting, a truck bag & everyday carry. i am so happy with all my maxpedition gear that i got to start. i am looking at the monsoon for my next bag. i’ve never been the kinda guy to have to have 1 bag or 1 wallet. i like to change it up. the only thing is the strap on the verispack wants to slide up putting strain on my neck, thats why i’m looking at the monsoon. i may even add my janus to the monsoon as well & just go all black with that rig.

  10. Let us know if it fit Wiccals. How’s the Jumbo suiting you?

  11. WiccaIsGood | August 22, 2010 at 12:34 am |

    i am so glad to see the janus works so well on the versipac jumbo. i bought both off ebay. i hope to get all my goodies tomorrow or tuesday. i see you are in a pistol club, congrats on that. i am wondering if my springfield xd subcompact 9mm will fit in the janus. thanks for another great review. keep up the good work.

  12. I agree! Definitely not the best for a quick draw but it might be a nice place for a backup gun.

  13. You know Chris when I first read this I was skeptical but last night went and tried my Bersa 380 in the Janus and with a tight zip was able to zip up. Who knew? It’s not the best for a quick draw but def for carry.

  14. I do love a Woman in camo! Nice review Roz! πŸ˜‰

    Looks like a nice concealed carry bag for a Glock 23 and a couple of mags.

  15. Survivalist31 | August 22, 2010 at 2:05 am |

    The bungie strapping on the bags are great for carrying an extra layer like a poncho or jacket.

  16. I thought I knew everything about the Janus (without owning one), but WOW! I would say that it looks like that could be the best “Bang for your buck” that Maxped has!

  17. They look like probably the best thing out there at this point. I’m glad you like them, thanks for shoring! I’m looking forward to them coming in.

  18. 05MagnumSXT | August 22, 2010 at 3:37 am |

    Yeah, I’ve used them on my 5.11 RUSH 24 bag. I like them way better then the TacTies.

  19. bryandenehy76 | August 22, 2010 at 4:15 am |

    You are by far the coolest woman on the planet.

  20. Roz, Good to know it adapts so well with the other packs… got one on order…Great Vid
    CJ

  21. Have you checked out the BlackHawk Speedclips? I’ve ordered some to try them.

  22. 12 more inches….hmmm…that would be handy sometimes..LOL!!!! Roz you rock!!!

  23. that thingie on the front i always put my backstraps there πŸ™‚

  24. 05MagnumSXT | August 22, 2010 at 6:05 am |

    Another good review. I really like Maxpedition gear BUT I gotta admit I hate their TacTies.

    Keep the killer reviews coming, you do a great job!

  25. firecode625 | August 22, 2010 at 6:43 am |

    Another good review. I use the shock cord to hold my sunglasses when I didn’t have time to stow them away properly. It is very good for that. The cool thing about the Janus too is you can put the extension strap on either side, ie wanting the PALS exposed rather than the shock cord. Keep up the good reviews. Thanks.

Comments are closed.