Knife review: Pohl Force Bravo One Outdoor: sturdy EDC


I have previously discussed the mighty Pohl Force Alpha One (meanwhile further refined as Alpha Two and Three). A great knife, but perhaps too much of a good thing for EDC. Hence knife designer Dietmar Pohl now offers a smaller variant, that’s perfect for EDC: the Bravo One, which comes in 2 versions. In this review we have a closer look at the Bravo One, we compare its features with those of its big brother, and there is even an interview with Mr. Pohl !

24 Comments on "Knife review: Pohl Force Bravo One Outdoor: sturdy EDC"

  1. KillingPablo | June 28, 2010 at 7:30 am |

    Oh wow! I am in love with this knife! I will have to try and save up for this knife.
    Thank you for another great review, really top rate!

  2. elphoenix23 | June 28, 2010 at 8:04 am |

    @cmonsterz ..there is one on ebay right now.

  3. welshmatty121 | June 28, 2010 at 8:41 am |

    i want one nice review mate

  4. fredde90210 | June 28, 2010 at 9:12 am |

    Nice review
    Be safe

  5. nice tactical folder.

  6. very interesting, many thanks!

  7. forcedefrappecom | June 28, 2010 at 9:44 am |

    Fantastic review, Never liked the alpha one from a practical perspective but this smaller version really caught my eyes!

  8. @cmonsterz Youwantit2 has both models listed for $174.99

  9. Another great video sir. Keep them coming.

  10. @cmonsterz You can find these knives a Youwantit2. They are the only distributor for Pohl Force in the U.S.

  11. sofastreamer | June 28, 2010 at 10:39 am |

    always loved youre reviews, but this one is gold class as is the knife

  12. ajvidman21 | June 28, 2010 at 11:31 am |

    Its fun to see you are getting fancier with some video editing. I need to try some of that. good vid

  13. MrDagon007…superb video. I am certainly wanting to get both of these knives. They are somewhat difficult to find in the United States at this time, though! Merci!

  14. That grin you get represents a slippery slope, come to the dark and tactical side, we in addition to great knives, we have cookies and milk.

    If you had a need to reliably one hand this knife a small strip of non skid abrasive material might help.

  15. Tanrichguy | June 28, 2010 at 1:01 pm |

    Another wonderful review of a knife seldom seen in USA. looks to be extremely stout and capable. Very cool how you inserted the clip of Herr Pohl in the middle of the vid. It is always interesting to hear the designers talk about their creations. Seems you had a great time at that knife show.

  16. MrDagon007 | June 28, 2010 at 1:19 pm |

    @TheEvrael Indeed, there is no provisioned way to add a thumb disk on this version.
    But really, you can still open it easily enough with one hand using your thumb. I do not “flick” knives open, so I don’t mind.

  17. TheEvrael | June 28, 2010 at 1:20 pm |

    so the normal version doesnt have a thumb disk and you cant put one on it like the on the big one?

  18. 5ven15validated | June 28, 2010 at 1:37 pm |

    Nice Review, THX!

  19. ethancfbz | June 28, 2010 at 2:20 pm |

    Great review Dagon; you’ve sold me again.

  20. Bierkameel | June 28, 2010 at 3:15 pm |

    I really like this knife but I hate serrations and want a thumb disc.
    Too bad there is no plain version with the disc.

  21. pompuswindbag | June 28, 2010 at 3:39 pm |

    Fantastic presentation sir, and really nice to hear a few words from the creator.

    I can see why you were excited to get your hands on one of these!!

  22. Quite an informative and interesting video, as usual and a terrific interview with Mr. Pohl. Thank you.

  23. Robobob10 | June 28, 2010 at 4:24 pm |

    Great vid…and thanks for interview with Mr. Pohl.

  24. great video as always

Comments are closed.